Just Watch the Series (and Don’t Worry)

judahdaneshtaol:

I saw your video by mistake

I saw your video in a search for something unrelated and it pains me to see what you have done.

Did you ever consider that Christianity is flawed but that God is real?

You should read this:

http://www.aish.com/ci/sam/48951136.html

Let me know if this at least makes you want to know more about Judaism….

Daniel
Jerusalem, Israel

“Did you ever consider that Christianity is flawed but that God is real?”

Yes, of course. It would be quite an illogical leap to consider God to be false simply because Christianity is false. You can see me make that final attempt at believing in God despite the fact that Christianity might not be true here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SbXJC6KsYWs

“You should read this”

Ironically, I used this exact argument by this exact author (Gerald Schroeder) to defend my faith here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hnTbkgcFi7k

In the end, it wasn’t enough:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iQJrud71gL8

In short, you should probably just watch the series before thinking you have anything new to tell me.

“it pains me to see what you have done”

I understand why it pains you, but if it is the truth, it shouldn’t. If it is the truth, then this is a reality that we must face as a species no matter how painful it may initially be. If it is the truth, then understanding it will lead us to the best we can do with our lives and our future.

I know it may seem like a dismal existence without a God at first. But it is brighter than you think and just as meaningful once you allow yourself time to emotionally adjust to a new (more philosophically and scientifically rigorous) understanding of reality.

Best wishes,
Evid3nc3

2 comments on “Just Watch the Series (and Don’t Worry)

  1. What was it they said about “assumption” again?

  2. Rodrigo says:

    I looked at these videos by mistake too, but it took me several questions about my belief.

Leave a Reply

